Faqs

What is DOWN?

DOWN is considered the most honest dating application accessible to fulfill locals nearby – you are free to choose whether you would like a laid-back relationship OR an even more one that is serious. Unlike other dating apps, we see sexuality as a wholesome, natural, and essential aspect to relationships; we are all grownups, therefore intimate intention and attraction really should not be hidden. We think it really is healthier for everybody included if individuals are up-front in what they need, by indicating should they would like to get (a) DATE or GET DOWN.

Whoa. Slow down. So what does picking “Get Date” mean?

Swiping up to Get Date means you believe that person has girlfriend/boyfriend potential. Basically, you’d like something significantly more than a hookup.

How about “Get Down”?

Swiping right down to Get Down means you are searching for one thing casual – possibly some products plus some hookups, you’re not on professional women dating site the search for one thing serious.

Can I be notified if we choose to obtain Down with somebody and additionally they select getting Date beside me and the other way around?

We’ve got you covered. In the event that you match aided by the exact same motives (e.g. The two of you state GET DATE), we will inform you. In the event that you selected differently, we are going to nevertheless match you but we will tell you both of you like one another and really should talk more first.

Will my buddies see the app is being used by me? Can it upload to my Facebook?

DOWN was made in order to avoid situations that are awkward. We NEVER post anything to your Facebook news or wall feed. Your pals will NEVER know if you would like Get Down or Get Date using them unless they would like to too. Should you want to ensure you usually do not appear in Twitter’s Graph look for our application, remember to keep consitently the default environment to show “Only Me” into the privacy settings. As of April 30, 2015, Twitter changed their platform, killing the initial notion of viewing your pals and secretly matching together with them, without anyone once you understand who makes use of DOWN. As a result of those noticeable modifications, it might probably now be feasible for friends and family to infer whom utilizes DOWN when using it by themselves.

Exactly How can I discover who would like to Get Down or Get Date with me? Will they be notified once I swipe to them?

They will not be notified until they swipe you to Get Down/Date when you swipe to Get Down or Get Date on someone. Only if the two of you have selected one another are you going to both be notified (via e-mail and/or Facebook notifications, based on your settings ). You will often be notified in the DOWN software via notification. Just the a couple matched get notified.

We made a regret and mistake who We selected to obtain Down or Get Date. How do I undo this?

Merely look for that certain person in the app’s search club. Click “Undo” on the image or swipe halfway the reverse way and you’re set! Crisis averted.

So what does swiping LEFT mean?

Swiping left skips that individual totally. You don’t wish to go on a hookup or date using this individual. Don’t stress, you are able to still improve your brain and swipe right right back if it had been a mistake that is hasty.

What exactly is my DOWN Score and so what does it suggest?

Your DOWN Score is determined by considering just just how many views you have, ‘Get Down/Get Date’ swipes/clicks, along with your myspace and facebook. Fundamentally, it really is your attractiveness rating. It doesn’t mean every person by having a rating is a person on our site. It is possible to presently see it just within our app that is iOS to your Settings web web page).

What are Nearby Picks (Daily Picks) and exactly how will they be chosen?

Nearby Picks are curated outcomes predicated on your requirements. You certainly will get results that are new time whenever we have actually good ones to give you! In the long run DOWN will discover what you are actually searching for in a date that is potential one time fling to return more appropriate outcomes.

Could I search predicated on location/relationship/sexual choices?

You can find male and filters that are female the menu, permitting you to browse by sex. Our app that is mobile take account lots of factors when selecting which individuals to demonstrate, including sexual preferences and location. Ensure that you help location for the application!

We received a contact or text saying somebody desired to obtain Down/Get Date, but once I login We can’t see whom it really is. Why is that?

Congrats! You received that email because one of your buddies wished to ask one to join DOWN. We only expose whom that occurs when you occur to click “Get Down/Get Date” on it too.

I enjoy the basic concept and need my friends to participate! How can I anonymously invite them?

It is possible to spread the love anonymously using the key admirer option within our mobile application to deliver a buddy ONE text from us asking them to participate or using the anonymous e-mail choice on our internet version – friends and family will never understand it had been you whom invited them. Follow on the “Spread the Love” website link when you look at the right that is upper of web site to get going. You’ll be able to share right down to your Facebook, Twitter, or Bing+ sites. These processes aren’t anonymous.

We keep wanting to join and sign in but I can’t! Exactly why is this happening?

First off, we’ve got to make certain you’re older than 18. or even, this is the reason you can’t get in. If you’re more than 18 and tend to be still experiencing a challenge, log away from all Facebook apps and records in your phone and then take to once again.

Where are notification e-mails from DOWN sent?

Most of the communication is delivered to your current email address related to your Facebook account. It, please send us a message using the form on this page if you need to change.

Because sad I think its time to delete my account as it is. How to delete?

Now you can disable your bank account through the settings web page.